April 1, 2023

DEHRADUN : It is necessary to make women self-reliant: CM

  • Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra Singh Rawat honour 13 women and girls with ‘Tilu Rauteli Award’
  • 13 women/ girls honoured with state women power “Tilu Rauteli Award”

And 20 Anganbari workers hounored with state level “Aanganbari Workers’ Award” at a function held at Directorate, Women Empowerment, Premnagar
Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra Singh Rawat honoured 13 women/girls with ‘Tilu Rauteli Award’ on Friday. Twenty ‘Aanganbari’ workers were also honoured with state level “Aanganbari Workers’ Award’ for excellent work. The function was held at Directorate, Women Empowerment, Premnagar.
Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra Singh Rawat said that society could progress only with the economic empowerment of women. There is need for firm commitment and feeling of sacrifice to bring change in the society. He said that women power has played a stellar role from environment conservation, social reforms to leading the struggle for independent Uttarakhand state. The ‘Tilu Rauteli Awards’ are dedicated to those mothers and sisters who have sacrificed everything for society. Chief Minister said that Saira Bano, a recipient of the award has shown courage to fight her case against ‘Triple Talaq’ in the Supreme Court.
Congratulating the women winners of the award, Chief Minister said that other recipients have also contributed immensely in other fields. He said that the state government is working on several projects to ameliorate the economic lot of women. The “Devbhoomi Prasad’ Scheme has yielded positive results. In the past two months, ‘Prasad’ worth Rs.1.25 crore has been sold at Kedarnath shrine. Apart from Badrinath and Kedarnath, this scheme has been started at Purnagiri, Jageshwar and Chandi Devi temples also and this will be further expanded. Chief Minister said that there is need to understand the importance of local natural products and they needed to be certified. The nutritious food prepared by the state for malnourished children titled “Urja” ( having Mandua, Kala Bhatt, Chaulai, Soyabean, Corn and groundnuts) has earned appreciation at the national level.
Chief Minister said that brave Tilu Rauteli was born on August 8 so in future the programme will be held on August 8. He said that the state government will construct a 500 bed hospital for expectant mothers and newly born and a suitable place will be chosen for the hospital.
Uttarakhand Women and Child Development Minister Rekha Arya said that women are no less than males in any field. She said that ‘Tilu Rauteli awards’ are aimed at recognizing those women who had done tough struggle in bringing change in the society. The women need to step forward with more determination, she said.
Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra Singh Rawat present certificates and  cheques of Rs.21,000 each to 13 women/girls to ‘Tilu Rauteli Award ‘ recipient for excellent performance at the national or international level sports, girls education, making people aware about social ills, encouraging girl education, saving someone from drowning, saving child and animals from attack of man eating leopards during the programme.
Twenty Aanganbari workers recipient of “Aanganbari Workers’ Awards” were also present with a certificate and Rs.10,000 cash award for doing excellent work in the child welfare projects for the year 2017-18.
Saira Bano of Udham Singh Nagar for fighting on the issue of ‘Triple Talaq’ till Supreme Court; Kumari Nirmala of Udham Singh Nagar honored for being  expert Divyang sportsperson; Chhabbi Devi of Uttarkashi to save the lives of two daughters from maneating leopard ; Savita Chamoli and Usha Kiran Bisht of Uttarkashi for making girls participate in the sports competition at national level; Hemlata Bhatt of Almora for providing free of cost food and other facilities to needy people under social service; Kumari Pallavi Upreti of Bageshwar for her excellent performance in Taekwondo at national level; Anju of Dehradun for saving the life of child who was drowning in Ganga; Kumari Mrinalika Atreya of Dehradun for excellent performance in Karate and Boxing at national and international level; Dr. Pushpa Rani Verma of Haridwar for providing education to poor girl child through school house; Kumari Trishita Kapil of Nainital for excellent performance in Taekwondo at national level; Hema Thalal of Pithoragarh for undertaking awareness campaign in rural areas for preventing female foeticide and ‘Beti Bachao Betio Padhao’ and Upasana Semwal of Rudraprayag for undertaking an awareness campaign for girl education,  dowry abolition, ‘Beti Bachao Beti Padhao’ and against social evils, were honoured with ‘Tilu Rauteli Award’.
Kumari Shabnam Khatun, Asha Arya, Shikha Joshi, Asha, Neetu Negi, Pinkin Devi, Ritesh, Rukmani Kher, Urmila, Anita Chauhan, Prema Joshi, Meenakshi Naithani, Kavita Devi, Laxmi Devi Pawar, Hemlata Devi, Rekha Bhatt, Mamta Devi, Ranjeeta Arora, Seema Saini, and Vimla Devi were honoured with State Level Aanganwari Workers’ Award.
On this occasion MLA Sahaspur Sahdev Pandir and Director ICDS Ranvir Singh Chauhan along with other dignitaries were present.